I just wanna be myself,
And I want you to love, me for who I am.

I've had enough, I'm not a freak.

I've had enough, I'm not a freak,
I just keep fightin' to stay cool on these streets
I've had enough, enough, enough,

I don't want to change, and I don't want to be ashamed.

(Hair)

I'll dance, dance, dance
With my hands, hands, hands
Above my head, head, head,
Like Jesus said
I'm gonna dance, dance, dance
With my hands, hands,
Hands above my head, dance together
Forgive him before he's dead because

I won't cry for you
I won't crucify the things you do

(Bloody mary)

Don't be insecure if your heart is pure

I'm not that typical baby
I'm a bad kid
Like my mom and dad made me
I'm not that cool and you hate me
I'm a bad kid that's the way that they made me

(Bad kids)

There's nothin' wrong with lovin' who you are
She said, 'cause He made you perfect, babe
So hold your head up, girl and you you'll go far
Listen to me when I say

I'm beautiful in my way
'Cause God makes no mistakes
I'm on the right track, baby
I was born this way

Don't hide yourself in regret
Just love yourself and you're set
I'm on the right track, baby
I was born this way, born this way

Give yourself prudence and love your friends

(Born this way)

If you're a strong female, you don't need permission.

Express your womankind, fight for your rights.

(Scheisse)

 

Lady Gagan Born This Way -levyltä.