BoneyM: Rasputin

There lived a certain man in Russia long ago
He was big and strong, in his eyes a flaming glow
Most people looked at him with terror and with fear
But to Moscow chicks he was such a lovely dear
He could preach the bible like a preacher
Full of ecstacy and fire
But he also was the kind of teacher
Women would desire

RA RA RASPUTIN
Lover of the Russian queen
There was a cat that really was gone
RA RA RASPUTIN
Russia's greatest love machine
It was a shame how he carried on

He ruled the Russian land and never mind the czar
But the kasachok he danced really wunderbar
In all affairs of state he was the man to please
But he was real great when he had a girl to squeeze
For the queen he was no wheeler dealer
Though she'd heard the things he'd done
She believed he was a holy healer
Who would heal her son


RA RA RASPUTIN
Lover of the Russian queen
There was a cat that really was gone
RA RA RASPUTIN
Russia's greatest love machine
It was a shame how he carried on

(Spoken:)
But when his drinking and lusting and his hunger
for power became known to more and more people,
the demands to do something about this outrageous
man became louder and louder.

"This man's just got to go!" declared his enemies
But the ladies begged "Don't you try to do it, please"
No doubt this Rasputin had lots of hidden charms
Though he was a brute they just fell into his arms
Then one night some men of higher standing
Set a trap, they're not to blame
"Come to visit us" they kept demanding
And he really came

RA RA RASPUTIN
Lover of the Russian queen
They put some poison into his wine
RA RA RASPUTIN
Russia's greatest love machine
He drank it all and he said "I feel fine"

RA RA RASPUTIN
Lover of the Russian queen
They didn't quit, they wanted his head
RA RA RASPUTIN
Russia's greatest love machine
And so they shot him till he was dead

(Spoken:) Oh, those Russians...

Ozzy Osbourne: Shot in the Dark

Out on the street Im stalking the night
I can hear my heavy breathing
Paid for the kill but it doesnt seem right
Something there I cant believe in

Voices are calling from inside my head
I can hear them I can hear them
Vanishing memories of things that were said
They cant try to hurt me now

But a shot in the dark one step away from you
A shot in the dark always creeping up on you

Taught by the powers that preach over me
I can hear their empty reason
I wouldnt listen I learnt how to fight
I opened up my mind to treason

But just like the wounded and when its too late
Theyll remember theyll surrender
Never a care for that people who hate
Underestimate me now

But a shot in the dark one step away from you
A shot in the dark not a thing that you can do
A shot in the dark always creeping up on you

But just like the wounded and when its too late
Theyll remember theyll surrender
Never a care for the people who hate
Underestimate me now

But a shot in the dark one step away from you
A shot in the dark not a thing that you can do
A shot in the dark always creeping up on you

Eagles: Hotel California

On a dark desert highway, cool wind in my hair
Warm smell of colitas, rising up through the air
Up ahead in the distance, I saw a shimmering light
My head grew heavy and my sight grew dim
I had to stop for the night
There she stood in the doorway;
I heard the mission bell
And I was thinking to myself,
this could be heaven or this could be hell
Then she lit up a candle and she showed me the way
There were voices down the corridor,
I thought I heard them say...

Welcome to the hotel california
Such a lovely place
Such a lovely face
Plenty of room at the hotel california
Any time of year, you can find it here

Her mind is tiffany-twisted, she got the mercedes bends
She got a lot of pretty, pretty boys, that she calls friends
How they dance in the courtyard, sweet summer sweat.
Some dance to remember, some dance to forget

So I called up the captain,
please bring me my wine
He said, we havent had that spirit here since nineteen sixty nine
And still those voices are calling from far away,
Wake you up in the middle of the night
Just to hear them say...

Welcome to the hotel california
Such a lovely place
Such a lovely face
They livin it up at the hotel california
What a nice surprise, bring your alibis

Mirrors on the ceiling,
The pink champagne on ice
And she said we are all just prisoners here, of our own device
And in the masters chambers,
They gathered for the feast
The stab it with their steely knives,
But they just cant kill the beast

Last thing I remember, I was
Running for the door
I had to find the passage back
To the place I was before
relax, said the night man,
We are programmed to receive.
You can checkout any time you like,
But you can never leave!

IiO: Rapture

The night I laid my eyes on you
Felt everything around me move
Got nervous when you loked my way
But you knew all the words to say
Then your love slowly moved right in
All this time, oh my love, where yah been?

Mi, amore dont you know
My love I want you so
Sugar, you make my soul complete
Rapture tastes so sweet

la la la etc...
la la la etc...

Im mesmerized in every way
You keep me in a state of daze
Your kisses make my skin feel weak
Always melting in your heat
Then I soar like a bird on the wind
Oh I glide, as Im lying through heaven

Mi, amore dont you know
My love I want you so
Sugar, you make my soul complete
Rapture tastes so sweet
(x2)

la la la etc...
la la la etc...

Since we connect behind closed doors
Spark this fire even more
No telling where we will be next
Surrender to your rapture aura
Lay your head (let slumber flow)
Cant resist, thats why words (will rule? went wrong?)

Mi, amore dont you know
My love I want you so
Sugar, you make my soul complete
Rapture tastes so sweet

Minä elän musiikista. Musiikista. <3